Regional Director

Fair Schedule

Registration Process

Payment Process

If you are a Regional Director, you should have been provided an account to access this website.  If not, please use the Contact page to let us know that you need an account.

Texas Regional Science and Engineering Fairs  

All projects advancing from the Regional to State Fair MUST be reviewed and passed by the State SRC to qualify.  This means projects advancing electronically or by paperwork must be recieved no later than the

Registration Deadline: March 15, 2018

Please advance each project from the Regional Fair as soon as possible, following the regional fair, to allow the State SRC time for reviewing.



Austin Energy Regional Science Festival               

Director: Russell Cowen

TERRITORY: the counties of Bastrop, Brazos, Burleson, Fayette, Lee, Travis, Washington, and Williamson; and Prairie Lea School in Caldwell County, St. Stevens School in Hays County, and Dripping Springs ISD in Hays County   

Competition Dates: February 21-22, 2018




Rio Grande Valley Regional Science and Engineering Fair              

Director: Javier Garcia

TERRITORY: the counties of Cameron, Willacy, Hidalgo, Starr, Jim Hogg, Webb, Zapata, Brooks, and Kenedy         

Competition Dates: February 2-3, 2018




Coastal Bend Regional Science Fair                  

Director: Katie Crysup

TERRITORY: Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Nueces, Refugio, and San Patricio Counties.           

Competition Dates: February 23-24, 2018




Beal Bank Dallas Regional Science and Engineering Fair               

Director: Heather Hankamer

TERRITORY: the counties of Grayson, Fannin, Collin, Rockwall, Dallas, Kaufman, Ellis, and Hunt (TEA Region 10)   

Competition Dates: February 24, 2018




Sun Country Science Fair               

Director: Stephanie Carrasco

TERRITORY: the counties of El Paso and Hudspeth                           

Competition Dates: February 16-17, 2018




Fort Worth Regional Science and Engineering Fair                

Director: Dwayne Campbell

TERRITORY: the counties of Wise, Palo Pinto, Parker, Tarrant, Hood, Johnson, Somervell, Cooke, Denton, Erath and Eastland               

Competition Dates: February 16-17, 2018




Science Engineering Fair of Houston                 

Director: Heather Domjan

TERRITORY: the counties of Trinity, Polk, Tyler, Jasper, Newton, San Jacinto, Hardin, Orange, Jefferson, Walker, Waller, Austin, Montgomery, Harris, Fort Bend, Brazoria, Galveston, Chambers, Wharton, Matagorda, Jackson, Calhoun, and Grimes (with the exception of Navasota ISD)     

Competition Dates: February 24, 2018 and Awards on March 3, 2018




East Texas Regional Science Fair                 

Director: Jonathan Belew

TERRITORY: the counties of Lamar, Red River, Bowie, Delta, Hopkins, Franklin, Titus, Morris, Cass, Rains, Wood, Camp, Houston, Leon, Madison, Upshur, Marion, Harrison, Van Zandt, Smith, Henderson, Gregg, Rusk, Panola, Anderson, Cherokee, Nacogdoches, Shelby, San Augustine, Sabine, and Angelina                 

Competition Dates: March 2, 2018




United Independent School District Regional Science Fair

Director:  Lucille Gonzalez

TERRITORY: Webb County, Except Laredo ISD

Competition Dates: February 9, 2018




South Plains Regional Science and Engineering Fair                  

Director: Sandra Kay Hancock

TERRITORY: the counties of Bailey, Lamb, Hale, Floyd, Motley, Cottle, Cochran, Hockley, Lubbock, Crosby, Dickens, King, Yoakum, Terry, Lynn, Garza, Kent, Dawson, Dallam, Sherman, Hansford, Ochltree, Lipscomb, Hemphill, Roberts, Hutchinson, Moore, Hartley, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Gray, Wheeler, Collingsworth, Donley, Armstrong, Randall, Deaf Smith, Parmer, Hall, Childress, Castro, Swisher and Briscoe Counties       

Competition Dates: February 9, 2018




Permian Basin Regional Science Fair             

Director: Douglas Young

TERRITORY: the counties of Andrews, Martin, Howard, Mitchell, Winkler, Ector, Midland, Glasscock, Crane, Upton, Ward, Reagan, Reeves, Pecos, Brewster, Loving, Culberson, Terrell, Gaines, Jeff Davis, Presidio, and Borden   

Competition Dates: March 2, 2018




Alamo Regional Science and Engineering Fair                

Director: Rose A. Perez

TERRITORY: the counties of Val Verde, Edwards, Gillespie, Llano, Kerr, Burnet, Kendall, Blanco, Hays, Real, Bandera, Comal, Caldwell, Guadalupe, Gonzales, Bexar, Medina, Uvalde, Kinney, Wilson, Live Oak, Atascosa, Frio, McMullen, La Salle, Zavala, Dimmit, Maverick, Karnes, Dewitt, Goliad, and Victoria  

Competition Dates: March 1-3, 2018




Central Texas Science and Engineering Fair                  

Coordinator: Linda Morris

TERRITORY: The counties of Bosque, McLennan, Navarro, Limestone, Falls, Bell, Coryell, Lampasas, Hamilton, Milam, Hill, Freestone, and Robertson                      

Competition Dates: February 20-21, 2018

Our Sponsors
ExxonMobil Texas Workforce Commission UTSA